Board of Trustees

The common Board of Trustees of the Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization and the Max Planck Institute for Multidisciplinary Sciences supports the exchange between the institutes and the public and advises the institutes on social and scientific policy. Members are elected to the board for a six-year term and offer the institutes perspectives from important areas of politics, economics, science, and the media. The Board of Trustees convenes once per year. It is currently composed of the following members (2019-2024):

Dr. Alison Abbott
Writer and Consultant with 'Nature', Munich

Dr. Gabriele Andretta
former President State Parliament Lower Saxony, Hanover

Petra Broistedt
Mayor of the City of Göttingen

Fritz Güntzler
Electoral district office Göttingen, member of the German Federal Parliament, Berlin

Rainer Hald  
former Chief executive officer of the Sparkasse Göttingen, Göttingen

Ursula Haufe
former Managing director of the society for business and urban development Göttingen

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Peter Koller  
former Aventis Pharma − Funtional Genomics, Bad Soden

Thomas Kopietz
Hessische Niedersächsische Allgemeine, head of editorial office Göttingen

Dr. Wilhelm Krull  
former VolkswagenStiftung, Hanover, Founding Director The New Institute

Karola Margraf
District mayor Göttingen-Nikolausberg

Falco Mohrs
Minister for Science and Culture of Lower Saxony, Hanover

Prof. Hans-Georg Näder
Managing partner Ottobock SE & Co. KGaA, Duderstadt

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Pöllath
Chief executive officer of the Max-Planck-Förderstuftung, München

Frerk Schenker
Chief editor Göttinger Tageblatt

Prof. Dr. Metin Tolan
President Georg-August-University Göttingen

Go to Editor View